Wednesday, October 06, 2004

Prayer Warriors
I got this in an email today. You probably got it too, but just in case, here it is:

In W.W.II there was an advisor to Churchill who organized a group of people who dropped what they were doing every day at a prescribed hour for one minute to collectively pray for the safety of England, its people and peace.There is now a group of people organizing the same thing here in America. There is a national call, starting this Friday night for 40 days of Prayer. In forty days starting Friday we will have an election for the President of the United States of America. No matter which party you support, please pray each day that the Lord will bless our Nation and place in power, the man that needs to be our leader in these troubled years ahead. The Bible uses the 40 days numerous times, maybe this will be good for this nation.If you would like to participate, every evening at 9:00pm Eastern Time, 8:00 pm Central, 7:00 pm Mountain, 6:00 pm Pacific, stop whatever you are doing and spend one minute praying for the safety of the United States, our troops, our citizens, for the elections and for peace in the world. If you know anyone else who would like to participate, please pass this along. Our prayers are the most powerful asset we have. Together, we "CAN" make a difference! Thank You, and God Bless America.

1 Comments:

Blogger Truthmaker said...

I am not an American citizen , but i'm sending it to my cousin who is living in Orlando. God bless your country.

9:45 PM, October 07, 2004  

Post a Comment

<< Home

-->